Got an email today that is from a fake runescape website. Look closely at the website address.
the address the email is from is “noreply@runescape.com” but, they used a spoofed site to send the message.
It’s quite simple how they did it, but if I post the “how to” on the internet, I would only be feeding this kind of scam.
This email is a scam. do not click any of the links below, do not go to any of the sites listed below.
It has come to our attention that you are trying to sell your personal RuneScape account(s).
As you may not be aware of, this conflicts with the EULA and Terms of Agreement.
If this proves to be true, your account can and will be disabled.
It will be ongoing for further investigation by JAGEX Entertainment’s employees.
If you wish to not get your account suspended you should immediately verify your account ownership.
You can confirm that you are the original owner of the account to this secure website with:.https://secure.runescape.com/m=weblogin/loginform.ws?mod=www&ssl=0&dest
Now.. that link that you see looks legit, but when you wave your mouse over it, you see
http://secure.runescape.com.secure.ii-login.com/m%3dweblogin/loginform.html?mod=www&ssl=0&dest
See the difference? They make them look similar but they are hardly the same “ii-login.com” is not the runescape website.
I have never had a runescape account. EVER.






Same here i’ve never had one and yet i get these emails all the time of people pretending to be the company that mad Runescape AND Blizzard granted i do have a blizzard account for Diablo 2 but i used a different email address just goes to show how desperate some people are when it comes to giving people viruses, malware etc etc…